PDA

View Full Version : Which fish are considered stockable?


Kolipoki
22nd Jun 2009, 2:47 AM
I totally can't figure out which type of fish are you able to stock in a pond at your house. I would think it would be ones that you catch in other ponds you can put in but i've caught a lot of fish in ponds and can't do any of them. I've also caughten perfect fish in ponds which i can't do either, but some of them i can like i can do death fish but not piranhas. So what type of fish can do in your own ponds at your house?

mangaroo
22nd Jun 2009, 2:57 AM
I believe you can stock any fish, but you must have 10 of that species in your inventory to activate the "stock pond" option.

Kolipoki
22nd Jun 2009, 3:04 AM
oh alright, thanks

silverdrake
22nd Jun 2009, 3:20 AM
I was only able to stock anchovy, and I don't think I had 10 at that time, but I'll test out another type and see if it works.

Canoodle
22nd Jun 2009, 4:27 AM
This is interesting. If anyone wants to test this..that would be great! :)

Kolipoki
22nd Jun 2009, 5:06 AM
I did, and he is right. You need 10 fish to stock them, but, i haven't tried getting 10 salt water fish i'll go try that now.

Kolipoki
22nd Jun 2009, 5:11 AM
All right, i tested it out with tuna who perfers salt water and it works, i grabbed 10 tunas and i was able to stock them in a pond at my sim's house.

Canoodle
22nd Jun 2009, 5:42 AM
That is so good to know! Thank you so much. :)