PDA

View Full Version : I can't get past the family screen... Help plz...


Xoxk9
13th Jul 2005, 2:49 PM
Well i haven't played the sims since two days ago because

:blink: Everytime i click and go into the family is pretends as if it is loading but really it takes the longest time in the world... and eventually i give up and i have to exit.... It at least takes an hour until i do this and it usually goes in within a few mins.... Do you have any tips or suggestions... Please help... I never to play my simmies...
:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

:taekwondo

Ketsu
13th Jul 2005, 2:53 PM
I had the same problem after installing University. The lots just would not load. I downloaded Sims 2 Hack Scanner and found some hacks which I did not even know I had and which apparently were not University compatible. I removed them and after that my game worked like a charm.

Xoxk9
13th Jul 2005, 2:55 PM
where do i get this hack scanner?

KayR247
13th Jul 2005, 2:57 PM
http://sims2pack.modthesims2.com/

Xoxk9
13th Jul 2005, 2:59 PM
thanks...

teresa7159
13th Jul 2005, 3:28 PM
Might also want to check for careers. Some of these made before uni can cause this. To find them, look under type in clean installer. Good luck!

Teresa

Xoxk9
13th Jul 2005, 4:37 PM
I'll try that 2