Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Dec 2023 at 6:28 PM Last edited by erin1841 : 29th Dec 2023 at 7:22 PM.
Mix It Up Medieval Legacy Challenge
Hi! This is my first legacy challenge. I've done a lot in the past but this is my first time making one.

I love playing a medieval/history game but honestly get bored when the family is doing well after a few generations, so this challenge is designed to shake things up!

I also love playing with mods so this challenge was designed for using mods and cc, but you can probably work around it if you don't use them.
This challenge could also definitely be adapted to other time periods.

Highly recommended mods:
MCCC
Ye Olde Cookbook by Littlbowbub
Blacksmith Skill by JaneSimsten
Functional Loom by Pied Piper
Live in Business by LittleMsSam
Purchase Herbalism Ingredients by Zero's Sims 4 Mods
Functional Pottery Wheel by Mirai

Other Useful mods:
Four Medieval "Computers" by Simverses
Medieval Careers by sokkarang
Medieval Activities by Mirai
Life Decider by KawaiiStacie
Plus Any CC you feel would add to the story

Gen 1
You are savvy but as poor as they come, you do the best you can to provide for your family while saving up so that your children have a future.
-Live off the land, hunting, foraging
-You may own a small garden.
-1 room house
-Make money by selling any excess food and knitting- only if you have enough material, making candles
-Earn $10,000
-Must use Simple Living lot trait

Gen 2
Thanks to your parents you had enough to start your own blacksmithing career.
-Add a blacksmithing station
You may build any furniture allowed by skill level, but you must have the necessary materials
-Other family may use the loom
-Earn $20,000
-Master blacksmith skill