Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Aug 2015 at 2:50 PM
Default Why sims constantly serve new meal?
My household (all 3 sims) constantly serve up meals (household serving, not single dish) while they already have about 10+ servings in the fridge. Usually all my sims are very good at "Eat left over" but somehow this household doesn't like to do so.

I have changed fridge and stove. Things don't change.

I work for a living, but I don't necessarily live for a working.
Advertisement
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#3 Old 20th Aug 2015 at 4:14 PM Last edited by tomomi1922 : 23rd Aug 2015 at 9:18 AM.
That is the thing. All 3 sims have 3 different set of traits (and different cooking skill levels). And they have been so good at eating left over. But since a short while ago (a few days ago) they started to cook up so much extra food ... like literately 10+ food dishes in the fridge. Maybe I should check other households too.

Edit: For whoever disagreeing with me, I find it really strange how you would know what is happening in my computer/game to disagree to begin with.

Alchemist
#4 Old 20th Aug 2015 at 5:24 PM
There's this mod: Eat & Put Away Your Leftovers by mikey, though I haven't tested it myself.
I catch my sims trying to make extra food occasionally too, even with 3 group meals already in the fridge. My solution so far has been to watch them and the fridge like a hawk, lol.

Edit: are they Insane? For some reason, every time I direct an Insane sim to eat produce from their inventory, they keep eating every bit of produce afterwards unless I stop them (e.g. if they eat one apple, they'll continue eating apples until they're finished, even if the sim is full).
Theorist
#5 Old 20th Aug 2015 at 8:01 PM
It's because they're stoopid.