Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Mad Poster
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Jul 2014 at 1:25 PM
Default mods that are absolutely necessary
i started playing ts2 because i found out about the ultimate collection and it was too good to pass up. i already have over 100 mods (lol) but is there anything to make needs in general a bit easier to manage? it kinda feels like playing ts1.. what do you guys use? :p
Advertisement
Theorist
#2 Old 26th Jul 2014 at 1:30 PM
Try this thread. http://www.modthesims.info/showthre...5#startcomments

esmeiolanthe's Live Journal and Tumblr
Most recent story update: Fuchs That! on 2/21/15
Needs Coffee
retired moderator
#3 Old 26th Jul 2014 at 1:52 PM
There could be, but I only know of mods to make it harder. There is the simblender which lets you drain/half or fill needs on individual sims. Otherwise there is the cheat Max Motives which fills all sims needs full. Sims 2 is way easier than Sims 1 as I have been reminded by watching a recent let's play. Make sure you have ticked all the sism perks on the left which deals with needs. The best way to manage needs is do not let any get into the red. Buy the most expensive item that deals with needs, so the most comfortable bed, that way comfort and energy go up faster. A more expensive stove fills them up better, a bath tub raises comfort and hygiene. A cheap source of fun is the $12 kid like wall hanging, you simply have them view it. A lot of it is just getting used to playing and then it becomes rather too easy.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Mad Poster
Original Poster
#4 Old 26th Jul 2014 at 2:42 PM