Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Jul 2014 at 5:47 AM
Default New player help
I started playing The Sims when I got The Sims 2 for PS2, and played it pretty hardcore but that was years ago. Now that The Sims 2 Ultimate is free I decided to pick The Sims back up. I now see there's a LOT more I can do, and just playing the console version I really missed out on a lot of content. So, are there any Cheats/Mods/Tips you might be able to give a new player? Anything is greatly appreciated.
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 29th Jul 2014 at 6:19 AM
Check the stickied threads, lots of good info there.

And welcome!

Paladins/SimWardrobes downloads: https://simfileshare.net/folder/87849/
Field Researcher
#3 Old 29th Jul 2014 at 6:24 AM
Here's a quite buried thread whose idea is just that.

I'm thinking all through the night
I could be yours just like before
Rewrite another try
'Cause we've had the loneliest time
Top Secret Researcher
#4 Old 29th Jul 2014 at 2:18 PM
Test Subject
#5 Old 8th Aug 2014 at 4:49 PM
Default New to Sims 2
I am new to Sims 2 - diehard Sims 1 player - granddaughter talked me into getting 2. That being said - I am thoroughly confused about all the EPs and the "Ultimate Collection". I bought Double Deluxe, which is now installed, and the Pets "Collection" - which includes M&G and Family Fun Stuff, which is not installed yet. I am not sure where to go from here...do I go ahead and install the Pets Collection? Do I play the "base" game for awhile to acclimate me to 2, or do I get the Ultimate Collection, however you might get that, and just do it all???

Then there is the issue of CC and all the mods,etc. that entails.....

Please help this newbie granny figure it all out!!!

Quote: Originally posted by k6ka