Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Mad Poster
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th Aug 2014 at 6:45 PM
Default How do you use buy mode?
Pure curiosity on my part, but I wonder how others people do when they are using buy mode. By that I mean, which mode do you use? Sorted by room, category or collections?

Back in the day when I started playing Sims 2, before my CC days, I mainly used the tab sorted by room since everything I needed for a room was probably there. But after I started downloading CC, I stopped using it. It's not practical any more, partially because not everything will be sorted right, and partially because I have so much stuff it's easier to find the right one if it's boiled down to categories.

I also use collections a lot. I sorted them so that my own collections are in the beginning, and Maxis EP/SP collections are in the back. I find the Maxis ones useful when I get temporary buy-mode blindness and can't spot the thing I want, even though I know it's there. If I know it's from IKEA, I go to that collection and it's easier to spot.'

So, how do you use it when you build things? I'm curious!
Advertisement
Link Ninja
#2 Old 17th Aug 2014 at 6:52 PM
I always use category.

Uh oh! My social bar is low - that's why I posted today.

Mad Poster
#3 Old 17th Aug 2014 at 6:59 PM
It depends, cause sometimes, when I'm looking for something under the Normal (Category(?)) mode, its hard to find because there are so many things (its kinda cluttered), so I have to use the Collections mode because I kinda do remember which theme they're from but I just can't freakin' find it! So that helps.

I hardly ever use the 'Room' mode.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 17th Aug 2014 at 7:06 PM