Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Aug 2011 at 5:30 AM
Default How to put custom music for Build/Buy Mode etc.
Hey there.
I'm new to modding for TS2 and I wanted to know if it's possible to put custom music into the game using SimPE. I'm not talking about custom songs for the Sims' radio, i'm talking about the in-game music your hear like in build/buy mode.

ex:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PmLRKnKGeI - This person on YouTube put TS3 theme into the game so that it plays in the neighbourhood mode.

Thanks

-imodsims2010 :D
Advertisement
*shrugs*
retired moderator
#2 Old 8th Aug 2011 at 5:33 AM
Go to your My Documents\EA Games\The Sims 2\Music folder. You should see folders for Build, Buy, and even CAS along with the other radio stations. Place MP3 files into the Buy or Build folders to have the music play while in those modes.

ETA: There is a nhood folder, which I would imagine, would be for while you are viewing the neighborhood.

I don't mind if you call me "MSD" or something for short.
Tumblr
Perhaps someday I'll have leisure time back...
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 8th Aug 2011 at 5:37 AM
Quote: Originally posted by maybesomethingdunno
Go to your My Documents\EA Games\The Sims 2\Music folder. You should see folders for Build, Buy, and even CAS along with the other radio stations. Place MP3 files into the Buy or Build folders to have the music play while in those modes.

Oh, thanks so much! Wow i'm dumb. I've seen those folders but i've never thought about it. Thank you!!!!!
The Great AntiJen
retired moderator
#4 Old 8th Aug 2011 at 11:40 AM