Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Sep 2014 at 1:44 AM
Default Now with complete expansions and DLCs...is the Sims 3 worth playing?
Hello! I have never played Sims 3 before, I have been playing sims 2 for the last 10 years and I love it! Truthfully, I was looking forward to TS4 but seeing as how it was nothing but a major money making scheme...I was wondering if TS3 with its updated xpacs and CCs...if it is worth playing?
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 11th Sep 2014 at 1:55 AM
I think so--see if you can't get it at a steep discount, though. Especially now that the sequel's out, I wouldn't pay more than $10 for any individual expansion pack or the base game itself.

"If I be waspish, best beware my sting."
Scholar
Original Poster
#3 Old 11th Sep 2014 at 1:59 AM
Thanks for the advice! I was hoping the TS3 is a little bit more fleshed out now with full expacs, i refused to buy it before because of the pudding faces and the missing features, i am hopeful that it is a bit more complete.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 11th Sep 2014 at 2:20 AM
absolutely. i didn't like all of the expansions (such as ITTF) but there are a lot to play with.
Forum Resident
#5 Old 11th Sep 2014 at 2:23 AM
With all 11 EPs, I feel like TS3 has a greater depth of content than TS2 does. Of course, I'd be embarrassed to say how much TS2 I've played, so I might be slanted due to personally seeing everything TS2 has to offer.

Totally recommend TS3, though! If you're not sure which EPs to get, I would recommend starting with the EPs that flesh out core gameplay (in order from my favorite to least): Late Night, Seasons, Ambitions, Pets, Generations, and maybe Showtime. Once you've gotten your fill of those, the rest of the EPs make fun distractions.