Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Jan 2013 at 8:00 PM
Default Where to install custom content?
Hi all! Newbie here. I have played Sims 1 for almost 10 years and just got ALL the Sims 2 EP's and stuff packs installed last night. I am brand new to this game and have no idea where to put custom content. Since Mansion and Garden Stuff was the last one installed, that's where I have to put stuff, right? For instance, I downloaded a Sim, which came with the head and 3 outfits. The head came in a pack installer but the 3 outfits I have to extract to somewhere and I don't see where to put them in my folders....
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 4th Jan 2013 at 8:03 PM
Welcome to the site! And the Sims 2!

Oh no no, not in your program files, no, go to C:\Users\PC Name\Documents\EA Games\The Sims 2\Downloads.

If you don't have a Downloads folder, then just create a new one. This is the file where you place all your CC.

Since you are a newbie, make sure you read his: http://simswiki.info/wiki.php?title...Hood_Corruption
Mad Poster
#3 Old 4th Jan 2013 at 8:12 PM
Also, there is an entire FAQ about TS2 Custom Content located here.

Because the earth is standing still, and the truth becomes a lie
A choice profound is bittersweet, no one hears Cassandra Goth cry

The Great AntiJen
retired moderator
#4 Old 4th Jan 2013 at 8:49 PM