Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 10th Oct 2018 at 12:40 AM Last edited by [email protected] : 10th Oct 2018 at 1:24 PM.
Default My Works in Progress
Hi everyone, this is actually the first time I have came onto a Sims-related chat group, but I have been playing this game for over fifteen years. I am fond of build mode and recently I learned to edit some worlds via CAW, but I also have made many, many Sims (I'll upload them eventually). Currently, I am editing a world known as Ania Bay City by Auntielynds and adding things such as custom terrain paints, street signs, distant terrain, and decorative buildings (i.e. Carlos or TJStreak), so I can turn this map from a blank template into a living, breathing virtual set of pixels (haha). This world is very very large. I will be primarily using fake buildings, such as those aforementioned, as well as some brownstones, etc. from a great set of Sims 4: City Living buildings that I downloaded from Around the Sims 3. The city map is highly reminiscent of New York City, which I think was the original creator's vision. Thus, there will be at least five neighborhoods for this world to function without severe routing issues, not to mention a solid metro line. I'm not a Simming expert but I have been meaning to upload some progress of my project(s) for ages so that, finally, I can share my Sims' world with the real world.

Sincerely,
James
Advertisement
Test Subject
Original Poster
#2 Old 10th Oct 2018 at 4:06 AM
Default Blue City (work-in-progress)
This city's name is still subject-to-change, but I chose Blue City because the last ambitious project that I (all-but) completed was named Red City, and these two maps are alike and opposite in many ways. I'm sure one of the 500+ photos from Red City and its Sims will find their way onto this thread eventually.