Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 28th Nov 2016 at 7:07 PM Last edited by Florentzina : 28th Nov 2016 at 7:42 PM.
Default Building Lots - Regarding the two tile edges
It's not exactly a WCIF thread, so I find this section more suitable than the help subforum as it's not a technical question and I don't plan to upload anything. Just asking about general building opinions, I'm still a newbie in this area.

At least not what I'm aware of, you can't switching families in apartments from lot view, so usually I play CC 2x1 lots that acts like apartments from distant, but something I often get annoyed by is that you cannot use the outer 2 tiles of a lot. I heard you can change the lot size with the lot adjuster, but I'm not a big fan of that option and wondering are there any other IN GAME ways to get building assess to the remaining tiles of a lot? ( I'm not quiet sure why you can't use the edges in the first place).

Usually I build my lots like this (shown in the spoiler), using bushes and CC rocks to make it look like a fence instead, but from neighborhood view it looks a bit odd...:Err... Tiny lots grouped together its kind of reminds meof the monopole game, (You know the colored houses you use when buying properties in the game), for some reason....

Is there any other alternatives such as hacks/fixes to make the lots appear closer together other than the Lot Adjuster?
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 28th Nov 2016 at 7:18 PM
You can place normal fencing around the edges.
With move_objects on you can place floor tiles and objects in normally unuseable areas. This is how you get street lamps between the sidewalk and the curb, for example. You could experiment with that, see what exactly it lets you place there and if any of them reduce the problem for you.