Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Inventor
Original Poster
#1 Old 28th Dec 2014 at 11:53 PM
Default The Tricous
They're pretty mysterious to me. Their house, their names, and the fact that there is a dead Tricou in TS3 suggests they've been downtown for a very, very long time...

Out of 8, 1 died from old age, 2 to a fire, and the other 5 to starvation. I did some digging, which I will put under a spoiler because it's long.

What do you think? How long have the Tricous been dead? What about the two fire victims? How come so many of them starved?

Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 29th Dec 2014 at 12:39 AM
Wow, soulfire --- that's interesting. I don't play them much since I started playing with Tarlia's cleaned hoods. But the Tricou's are a family that stick in my mind. They were a little weird ; imo.

" Inama Nushif "
Mad Poster
#3 Old 29th Dec 2014 at 12:41 AM
Well, remember too that Jon Smith has the kids who are townies: Kestrel, Orion, Swan, Patrick, Loren, and Tiave, as the game files have them (they get randomized names from your name list like all the other downtownies). And there's also Rainelle Neengia buried at the family home with the kids. Without hacks, doesn't moving graves to a community lot mess up the death type? I think I have a Pescado hack about that, and I always move graves either with Hoodchecker or in inventory, and I'm sure there's a reason why I'm supposed to do it that way (not that I remember it correctly).

Sometimes I like to make the Tricous all vampires.

Given the alien visitors the sim-world is prone to, why couldn't there be satellites in their Victorian era? They just wouldn't belong to the sims . . .

Pics from my game: Sunbee's Simblr Sunbee's Livejournal
"English is a marvelous edged weapon if you know how to wield it." C.J. Cherryh
Scholar