Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 7th Apr 2015 at 11:59 PM
TSM-like crafting/combat in TS3?
Hi, I'm kinda new here (been on site for about 5 years but only downloading lol) and I was wondering: is it possible to integrate features from The Sims Medieval (namely swordfighting and blacksmithing) into The Sims 3? I've got very little programming experience, aside from some private ventures into basic mods for Minecraft (yes, I know TS3 doesn't use Java :P), and I wanted to know if someone could try making mods like those I previously mentioned. I am willing to help figure out stuff like recipes, design, and statistics if I can find someone, or a group of people, who are up for the challenge.

Thank you in advanced :D

P.S. I do plan on trying to make mods myself one day, but I have no idea where to start. If possible, can someone point me in the right direction for that as well? Thanks again!
Advertisement
Inventor
#2 Old 8th Apr 2015 at 10:16 AM
Hello ^^

Quote: Originally posted by Michael_Von_Lucas
is it possible to integrate features from The Sims Medieval (namely swordfighting and blacksmithing) into The Sims 3?

AFAIK The Sims Medieval is very similar to TS3, so some things should be "portable" or adaptable.
Animations, sounds, jazz scripts, etc are also compatible.

Quote:
I wanted to know if someone could try making mods like those I previously mentioned. I am willing to help figure out stuff like recipes, design, and statistics if I can find someone, or a group of people, who are up for the challenge.

If you put that as "can someone do it for me?" you wont have much luck, if you put that as "is someone willing to collaborate with me?"
that is more acceptable but tricky nonetheless. I can't say I've seen much group projects lately, but getting generic help or tips is more likely.