Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Jun 2016 at 7:00 PM
Default creating neighborhoods - help needed!
Hello all!

I have just begun with creating worlds using simcity 4. I'm not good at it yet, and my first attempts in making a neighbourhood turned out disasterous.
There is something else i'd like to do though

Currently i'm playing in this neighborhood: http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=573659 and i love it, say for 1 thing: i like more roads! So is there a way to upload the sc4 file from this mod to simcity 4, to slightly edit it? I will not re-upload it but just use at for my own purpose. But am i allowed to do this? I don't want to give the impression that i'm stealing someone elses work. But i love this neighborhood and just want to extend it a bit.

Any help is appreciated!
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 29th Jun 2016 at 7:24 PM
95MMAA is an active member and can be contacted directly via PM or in the comments section. He goes off for long stretches due to real life considerations, but I've seen him around recently so you shouldn't have to wait too long.

He's very nice and may well be able to help you figure out what went wrong with your first attempt, too, if you ask him nicely.

Ugly is in the heart of the beholder.
(My simblr isSim Media Res . Widespot,Widespot RFD: The Subhood, and Land Grant University are all available here. In case you care.)
e3 d3 Ne2 Nd2 Nb3 Ng3
retired moderator
#3 Old 29th Jun 2016 at 8:05 PM
You can edit the terrain quite easily by importing it into SC4.
Drop the .sc4 file into Documents\SimCity 4\Regions\Downloads.
Choose an existing region which has a small sized city, for example Maxisland, and click on the city: