Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Mad Poster
Original Poster
#1 Old 30th Jul 2017 at 11:31 AM
Default Introducing New Families
After initially setting up your neighbourhood, do you introduce new families to your neighborho

I'm secretly a Bulbasaur. | Formerly known as ihatemandatoryregister

Looking for SimWardrobe's mods? | Or Dizzy's? | Faiuwle/rufio's too! | smorbie1's Chris Hatch archives
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 30th Jul 2017 at 12:04 PM
Yes. All the time That is part of my game play and I have always done that.

When I started playing with the BG only, I made a family, and it looked rather stupid to me to have one house in a hood, so I simply made another 2, and later another 2, and still later, another 2, and eventually there were 11 families before the bin Sims appeared on the scene.

As the expansions came out and I bought them one by one, the bin Sim families moved in one or two at a time, as they came along.

Of course that hood went the fiery ball into space way - but I still play like that. When I first made my current hood I made only 3 families and them moved in the bin Sims over time, and, between that, I made some more families as well.
Mad Poster
#3 Old 30th Jul 2017 at 12:11 PM
In Bellefleur, I made about 5 or 6 'families' and introduced them through the years to the neighborhood. One is Judge Windsor and his ex-wife with their children, Count Armand Borgia & the late Gabrielle Borgia, along with some created pixels who they adopted over the years. Paulie Costello was created to introduce a criminal element into the town..and so now they're all very well-established and in some cases beloved, members of the town.