Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Nov 2014 at 5:41 AM
Default Will using the NPC and Townie Maker's "Kill All Townies" function corrupt game?
Help looked like an "My game is glitching, or acting weird, HELP!", and not a "I have an question regarding blah blah blah, help?", so I am very sorry if I placed this in the wrong place, I'm a bit new to the fourms even though being a lurker here for a while.
I'm using a Old Town sub-neighbourhood template, and I don't want annoying Pleasantview townies again, because the townies I have in my main neighbourhood are Pleasantview townies.
Using the NPC and Townie maker to create some townies from Sims 1 (I plan to have elder Mashuga townies), will the "Kill All Townies" function corrupt my neighbourhood, or will it just kill all of the townies normally?

Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 18th Nov 2014 at 6:11 AM
Have you looked into clean templates? It's neater, simpler, not potentially game breaking and you'll only have to do it once.

Visit my ToT challenge here.
Mad Poster
#3 Old 18th Nov 2014 at 12:05 PM
All you need to do to get a custom neighbourhood without the Pleasantview townies is to remove the Pleasantview template while you create the 'hood. The template can typically be found (on a Windows computer) at a location like C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\The Sims 2\Base\TSData\Res\UserData\Neighborhoods\N001. (The The Sims 2 folder may have a slightly different name -- mine is called The Sims 2 Double Deluxe because I started with Double Deluxe.)