Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 23rd Apr 2015 at 2:10 AM
Default Objects in Inventory?
How do I make an object placeable in the Sim's personal Inventory? Nothing in the OBJD references it that I can see.
Advertisement
Inventor
#2 Old 23rd Apr 2015 at 9:28 AM
It's a scripting thing. The object needs the ItemComponent called SimInventoryItem.

Usually it's added to objects with the OnStartup method, but I think you can also
add it to existing items with a pure scripting mod. What did you have in mind?
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#3 Old 23rd Apr 2015 at 9:55 PM
Thank you for your help Arsil, you're very kind. Unfortunately, I'm a newb at modding and I have no idea what you just said. What does "OnStartup method" mean?

Update: When I googled, I found this information regarding inventory items ---

"In s3oc, open the package, click on "clone or fix" and click the "Details" table at the top. There should be a bunch of different boxes that say something like "0x00000000". Under the one that mays "Moodlet Score", there are five different boxes. In the one that says "Topic/Rating" or box number 2, in the left-hand box type the code "0x00000018" and in the right-hand box type "0x0000000B". Click start. Your object will now be portable."
Inventor
#4 Old 24th Apr 2015 at 8:35 AM Last edited by Arsil : 24th Apr 2015 at 1:22 PM.
I never used them, but I think those fields are used to specify the features of an object
(for example how much energy a bed recovers) displayed when you select that object
in the catalog (the real values for those behaviours are specified elsewhere though).

EDIT: If you use S3PE's Grid on a OBJD you can see exactly what values those fields can get.