Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 19th Aug 2016 at 6:50 PM
Default Please like/comment on my new series!
Hello all, so I am a writer and I absolutely adore the sims, so much that I decided to create a new story that includes photos. So far I've only posted the character biographies, still working on the story itself.

I was wondering if you all on the net could do me a big favor and read/comment on the character biographies and tell me honestly what you think? Is this a story you want to read or do you think there's more I need to add to it?

The neighborhood they all live in is known as Port Sienna (I'm working on a story name) with the downtown district being called Downtown Varina.

The seaside city is famous for it being an old pirate bay that was redeveloped into a livable community.

Once again please tell me what you think and I hope to see a long discussion on this series.

http://theores.deviantart.com/
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 19th Aug 2016 at 8:42 PM
I'd change the title of this topic. "Please like/comment" comes across more as begging for attention and popularity, whereas the post itself sounds more like just wanting feedback on the project, which is a whole different matter. The title should be representative of the post, and the current title can come across as obnoxious which a shame since your post isn't

I don't read stories, so I can't give you any feedback on that, but I hope you don't mind getting feedback on this post instead.

Creations can be found on my on tumblr.
Lab Assistant
#3 Old 19th Aug 2016 at 11:25 PM
Eh, isn't this the third time you post about your story?
(And should this be in the Sims Stories subforum anyways?)

I'm http://crispsandkerosene.tumblr.com/ on tumblr, admittedly not very active on MTS.
The Great AntiJen
retired moderator