Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 12th Jul 2014 at 3:53 AM
Building Custom Body Models: Going out with a Bang (Not Really)
Okay, after reading the FAQ for the forums, I learned I can't make requests, which was what I have been doing for the past few months. However,that doesn't mean I have great concepts. I have no modding experience, but I do understand mechanics, and I can draw out what I want. As always, though, I can never quite nail the scripting behind modding. I took my time on the Nexus Forums, piecing together how an idea might work. I also keep a realistic mindset, asking myself "How realistic is this concept?" Or, "Does this make sense in the world I am creating ideas in?"

Anyways, on to the concept. I was tired of the overall blandness of the models of the Sims themselves. I have look for mods on all sorts of sights, only to be disappointed. Eventually, I went to the Sims 3 community, asking this: Creating More Spectacular Mermaids.

Now that that was out of the way, I learned that I had more ideas the change the game. I also realized that I need an assistant: someone who can guide me every step of the way (maybe even help with the scripting). For that, I am asking for assistance in this undertaking. Anyone willing?
Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 12th Jul 2014 at 12:57 PM
If all you want is to alter the appearance of mermaids, you need to make new clothing with fins, etc. For the head, you'd make a hat hair large enough to enclose the normal sim head. You'd also have to figure out how the transformation is done and how to use the custom mermaid clothing. Most likely there's a hidden mermaid outfit in the sim's data and you'd have to find a way to edit that outfit the way Master Controller and XCAS let you edit the nude outfit.