Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 21st Oct 2016 at 1:30 AM
Default Body meshing with Milkshape: Toddler Frankenstein (by Cocomama)
Hello guys,

I was wondering if anyone could help in explaining one particular step from this body meshing tutorial - I am still learning so I have no idea what to do.
I have problems with Step 7 of the tutorial - not sure if I am doing it wrong, if I haven't understood properly or what - but I cannot proceed without completing this step. So what Step 7 essentially is - open up TCE, select the loose pieces and in main Milkshape windows, move the loose pieces away from the body.
So what I understand from the tutorial is that I have to open both the TCE and the main window; then I have to select the loose pieces, go back to the main window and select "move". I have to have both TCE and the window - look at the window as a reference and move the pieces in the TCE. The thing is (if I have understood correctly which I doubt) that I the pieces are moving only within the TCE and there is no end result in the main window.

I will copy/paste the step so that you can see how it is originally written (not sure that you can understand something from my ramblings):

"Click the Select button IN THE Texture Coordinate Editor menu and draw/drag with your mousepointer a box around the loose pieces, use the SHIFT key to add to the selection and the SHIFT key+rightclick to remove
from the selection, selecting in the TCE works the same as in the main Milkshape views.
With all little loose ends selected in TCE, switch/look/go to the main Milkshape views.
In the Tools tabs from the main Milkshape windows, click the Model tab and click the Move button.
Look in the Milkshape view named 'Left' and use your mousepointer to move the (in the TCE) selected loose parts away from the body.