Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th Mar 2017 at 8:08 PM
Help Uploading Sims 2 Houses With Custom Content
I have been playing the sims 2 for many years and would like to start uploading my own houses I build on my game.

Unfortunately, I have no idea where to start.

I use lots of custom content when building my houses, so my real question is, how do I upload sims 2 houses made with custom content? Is it different than simply uploading a non cc house?

If it is different than a non cc house, could someone walk me through the process or link me to a thread? I have been looking for a long time now and can't find anything. Thanks!
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 17th Mar 2017 at 8:39 PM
No different, except for the CC.
Meaning, you can pack the house as usual, but you have to make sure all the CC and needed meshes are added, and that you don't add things people don't want in a house. It can be a good idea to check the house with Clean Installer.

I usually move out all non-essential CC, install the newly packed house, and have a look ingame. Any missing items, flashing blue furniture, or a few hundred recolors of a chair not used in the house? Means I'll have to go looking, and clean out the CC not used in the house, and add whatever wasn't packed with the house in a separate folder. Alternatively, you can remove or replace the flashing blue items, delete any unused recolors in Clean Installer.

Also, be aware that not all creators like for their items to be shipped with houses, at least not without asking first. That's one of the reasons a lot of people prefer uploading houses with minimal CC. Some sites will also have a limit on whether you can upload pay/donation content with the house (I think MTS has that rule).