Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Sep 2014 at 12:22 AM
Default What do you do with elders?
Just wondering, what does everyone else do with their elders? Kill them off? Leave them in a family bin or some lot and never play them? Have them live with their relatives until they die?

I used to move them in with their relatives (though the often took up too much precious space ) or if they didn't have any, and they still had a while until they die of old age plus a family aspiration (and sometimes knowledge or something like that too), have them adopt another kid. This made playing more fun.

But seeing many retirement homes on MTS and other sites, I started playing differently. Right now, I have Oldies and Goodies living together in a house, I plan to also move in Olive Specter eventualy, and Dora Ottomas after the youngest Ottomas kids grow up a little. Not exactly a retirement home but a retirement community or something. They all have part time jobs, and they also do different things at home - garden, paint, and I plan to make them create different stuff. That way, they keep themselves busy and earn some extra money Maybe they can even open up their own business some time! They're actually quite fun to play this way.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 24th Sep 2014 at 12:53 AM
I play the stuffings out of them, because elders are awesome! I don't understand why people think you have to play them different. They are the exact same sims you were playing as adults, so why should they be played differently?