Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 28th Jan 2015 at 6:04 PM
Default Could this be a potential sign that there is something wrong in my neighbourhood?
Okay so I don't know if this is just coincidence or a possible indication of there being something corrupted..but there is an abundance of baby girls in my neighbourhood. I thought it was just pure chance, but playing for the past hour, two more baby girls have been born!

My neighbourhood is called Riverside (not the downloadable one), and I've been playing it for a few months now. I really can't remember when I started it, but I want to say at least September I know I had it, so a fair few months. In that time there have been many pregnancies, but no baby boys at all! I've just checked and here are the ''birth records'':

Baxwell: Georgine, Amber, Melissa
Jennison: Savanna, Madison, Britney
Effa: Eveline
Courtenay: Sasha
Aege: Katherine
Perrot: Monica
Shaw: Marie

That is ELEVEN girls! This is weird, right?! I do have a teen boy and a child boy in the neighbourhood, but they were made in CAS, not born in game.

Bustin' Out!
Advertisement
Instructor
Original Poster
#2 Old 28th Jan 2015 at 6:20 PM
I mean I know it could be just a really big coincidence. But with eleven pregnancies and a 50/50 chance of a boy, you'd have thought at least one would've been born by now! It's creating a very noticeable demographic in the neighbourhood!

Bustin' Out!
Mad Poster
#3 Old 28th Jan 2015 at 6:29 PM
No, it's not. This is fine. It's called a statistical cluster and it is the only math I will ever be able to explain to you, so listen up.

Since Sims2 uses a simple binary gender system, it determines sex at birth with a "coin flip" randomization - i.e. two choices, with an equal chance of getting each. That's clear, right?