Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Alchemist
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Mar 2016 at 9:49 PM
Default gender
this thread is about which gender we play with (and/or create) in this game and/or the other versions.

me, I generally try to make both genders equal to each other; and generally play all playable characters/households.
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 22nd Mar 2016 at 9:57 PM
I think I play slightly more males than females. Its almost an equal number, but still I prefer playing males than to females.
They seem more chill, at least the ones I have in my game!
Scholar
#3 Old 22nd Mar 2016 at 10:09 PM
When I started playing Sims 2, I tried both genders equally, and ran several 'normal' (whatever that may mean) households, as in married mixed-gender couples. However, in a few months, I found out that whereas a female will go on without complaint, even if three of her motives start failing, most males - even with exactly the same personality as their female counterparts - would stop and complain loudly, even if only one motive looks close to reaching the halfway point. Most male sims are p***ies.

As a result I play mostly lesbian couples now. With TJ's Preg4All and my own "P4A - Alien Trigger Override" as facilitators, they can have kids, provided one of them gets abducted at least once, or that they amass sufficient aspiration points to buy a gender switch token from my "Reward Catalog" mod for one of them. Any male kids they have, are played normally. But if they start to annoy me at any point (not all of them do), they may end up joining the Townie pool. I *do* have a few charming Romance males, though.

In many other games, I play mostly females too. Examples are Arcanum and Titan Quest. I prefer looking at the backside of a female avatar over watching a male's ass. Hehehe
Field Researcher