Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Jul 2016 at 1:02 AM
Default Strange Household Living Situations
I've searched the forum and haven't seen a topic on this, so I thought I'd start one!

When I started playing Sims 2, I was surprised at the flexibility of Create-a-Sim mode, since I could create couples and roommates, rather than the game assuming all adults were either in love or just living together. I could even create up to four couples or eight roommates, all about to live in the same space!

Then I made three "mistakes" shortly after starting to play the game: Loading Don Lothario's house before loading the Goth house, having Don marry Cassandra, then without looking at anything thought Alexander was Cassandra's child instead of her brother, and moved him in with Cassandra and Don. Enter the fun of strange living situations.

Later on, while poking around on my own I'd realize I could merge families into one household, and the possibilities seemed almost limitless. (With the exceptions of needing to have at least one adult Sim in a Create-a-Sim family, and any teens or younger needed to be related to an adult Sim in that family.)