Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Dec 2017 at 12:32 PM
Default Is the EA story progression really that bad?
When I started playing Sims again, I looked up on the 'net how to do various stuff that I'd either forgotten or never knew. A bunch of people all said "Oh, the EA story progression sucks! You gotta get Nraas!" So, okay, I did. But it's starting to seem like same ole same ole. I'm wondering what, if anything, would happen if I disabled Nraas and started using EA?
Advertisement
Top Secret Researcher
#3 Old 11th Dec 2017 at 1:54 PM
Quote:
But it's starting to seem like same ole same ole

Hi there - NRaas Story Progression is a huge mod with many different levels for play options. It is nothing like EA's orby any means the same ole/same ole.
Have you had the opportunity to see the Available Interactions and FAQ as well as the modules available for even more options?

You might want to consider posting what you are trying to accomplish using NRaas SP. Or better yet, post over at NRaas Chatterbox where the mod lives. We'd be happy to help you get started using SP. Free membersihip is required to post NRass
Instructor
#4 Old 11th Dec 2017 at 2:24 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Moondragon007
When I started playing Sims again, I looked up on the 'net how to do various stuff that I'd either forgotten or never knew. A bunch of people all said "Oh, the EA story progression sucks! You gotta get Nraas!" So, okay, I did. But it's starting to seem like same ole same ole. I'm wondering what, if anything, would happen if I disabled Nraas and started using EA?

Playing with vanilla EA story progression all of the below could happen: