Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Feb 2013 at 3:32 PM Last edited by Caecilie814 : 30th Aug 2014 at 12:50 AM. Reason: Wrong category
Sim gaining skills extremely fast
I'm sorry if this has been asked before, but I did a search and nothing came up anywhere. :/

Anyhow, ever since I started playing Sims 3 again, after what feels like half a year, I noticed that my sim would gain skills really fast. Like unnaturally fast. I know people always want quick skill gain, but he learns a new cooking skill after every second meal he cooks or so and is now at level 7. He also gained a whooping 3 handiness skill points by just repairing his shower once? Any other skill seems to rise quickly as well, but I haven't had the chance to let him learn that much yet. Is this normal game behavior or a bug?

(Just to clear things out his traits include; can't stand art, good sense of humor, great kisser, cat sim and ambitious and the only custom content I have in my game is the house that he lives in).

I know most people would love fast skill gain, but my sims live very long lives and I find it boring when it's this easy (bear in mind only 1,5 - 2 sim weeks have passed by now), so if there's something to be done about it I'd love to know.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 26th Feb 2013 at 3:39 PM
Is a sim a vampire? I read somewhere that there is a bug with the way skill increase modifiers are applied for vampires and that can cause they to gain skills at an abnormally high rate.
Lab Assistant
#3 Old 26th Feb 2013 at 4:07 PM
Wow, that's odd.
I don't know a fix, but there is a mod that will help

http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=486247
Test Subject
Original Poster
#4 Old 26th Feb 2013 at 6:36 PM