Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Apr 2015 at 7:32 PM
S4PE Question
I am new to the Sims 4 but I did change some things using S3PE when i played the sims 3. But I have run into a snag of sorts... well a few actually!!!

First, I am looking for the skills which are in my game right now with all the DLCs I have. Where or what file do I need to open to find things like skills and/or traits?
Second, Where or what file would I open to find the Move In option?
Third, Is it possible to create packages using S4PE like I did with S3PE and only place the xml changes in it?

Thank You for replying to this message. Please keep it simple for me to understand. I am not computer friendly and have 0 technical knowledge so if you answer with a lot of multiple syllable words, I am gonna ask dumb questions.... I just want to make a couple mods which first of all allow someone to ask someone else to Move In, much like the mod create by SolaceInSound for the Sims 3 located here: Solace In Sound's Move In Mod (Sims 3)
I also would like to see what skills can be used within the game with the DLCs added.

I know about the stats.set_skill_level cheat which you can use to level skills. The ones I knew about were:

AdultMajor_Bartending
AdultMajor_Charisma
AdultMajor_Comedy
AdultMajor_Fishing
AdultMajor_Gardening
AdultMajor_GourmetCooking
AdultMajor_Guitar
AdultMajor_Handiness
AdultMajor_HomestyleCooking
AdultMajor_Logic
AdultMajor_Mischief
AdultMajor_Painting
AdultMajor_Piano
AdultMajor_Programming
AdultMajor_Reaping
AdultMajor_RocketScience
AdultMajor_VideoGaming
AdultMajor_Violin
AdultMajor_Writing
Skill_Fitness
Major_Herbalism

But I just found these 2 as well:
AdultMajor_Baking
AdultMajor_Photography

And I would like to know what other skills can be leveled in the game....