Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Jul 2020 at 4:38 PM Last edited by bassoon_crazy : 6th Jul 2020 at 4:48 PM.
Default Would Anyone Be Interested in These Two Mods? (Seasons/Aesthetics related)
So I'm new to modding. Have been on this site for nearly 15 years, but have never done modding because I thought it too complicated for me (coding classes in high school destroyed my confidence lol), but I began just trying to see if I could do some things I want to do.

I have a couple of mods here which I consider already ready or nearly ready, and I want to see if there is any interest in me uploading them? Sometimes I think that only I care about these things and I'd feel silly uploading them.

The first is:
World/Other Plant Objects fixed to Change for Autumn/Winter
This was my first mod that I worked on back in December. It covers appropriate world and other plant objects that for whatever reason EA turned off programming for changing with the seasons. (I'm not talking about evergreens here)

As you may see in this image, there is a caveat - if it is a potted plant or similar, the object it's in/with will change color with it. As far as I see it, this is kind of a minor annoyance and for some objects it's hardly even noticeable. Other objects, like climbing ivy, don't have this problem since they are all plant.

The second is:
Brindleton Bay Spring and Summer/Default Fix
This mod would be ideal for people who have Seasons and want Brindleton Bay to not have the autumnish aesthetics during the Spring and Summer. Alternatively, it would work for the world without Seasons, too.
Assets Changed: Terrain (for Summer), Trees, and Grasses (Not Finished).
Sample (Brindleton Bay Summer/Without Seasons):