Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Jan 2012 at 7:12 AM Last edited by nikkiforest99 : 13th Jan 2012 at 11:34 PM.
Default Premade Sims? Love them? Hate them?
Me, I don't mind them. Once you go in and change their makeup & clothes, they're usually not bad looking. One good example of this is Jamie Jolina. The way EA made her is hideous. Those glasses are horrible, and the girl looks like a clown with the horrid makeup she's wearing. I recently started playing her, and the first thing I did was go in and change her into something decent. Now, she's beautiful, if still a little nerdy in her fashion sense. I married her to Hank Goddard, and they do produce some very nice children
Edit: I mean the ones that come in the EA neighborhoods, not the ones in the CAS sim bin.
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 6th Jan 2012 at 9:07 AM
I have a lot of luck with EA's saved bin of sims for CAS. There's this one teen...the girl with the knit cap and the mole. If you age her to YA she's absurdly pretty.

I've noticed EA has this massive problem with putting on too much makeup. And mouths. Apparently they hate normal-looking mouths.

Snickerson: a Random Legacy Challenge. There are zebras involved. Zebras.
Forum Resident
#3 Old 6th Jan 2012 at 9:22 AM
Are we talking about those pudding who randomly pop up when we open CAS?
Lab Assistant
#4 Old 6th Jan 2012 at 10:41 AM
Depends on which town and which bin we end up talking about. Getting them rid of makeup and a few fixes here and there tends to solve most of the problems.
Theorist
#5 Old 6th Jan 2012 at 3:07 PM
The only premade Sims I don't wipe off from the face of the neighborhoods are the residents of Bridgeport.
Field Researcher
#6 Old 6th Jan 2012 at 3:57 PM