Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Jul 2013 at 7:57 PM
Default Adding a Obj to a Clothing Mesh. Help ASAP
Hi there I'm new to the whole meshing thing and wanted to make my own 3D clothe mesh's.

First of I extracted the Nude top from CAS to my desktop Lod1, Lod2, Lod3
Then I opened up Lod1 in Milkshape 3D (1.8.5)

After that I made a quick top on blender 2.66a using the sims 3 avatar.
On blender I exported my top as a Obj. File to my desktop

Then I imported the top.obj onto milkshape where I have my Lod1 opened.
But this is the confusing part, is there a way of adding the Top to the Geom-00 so it's as one? If you understand what I mean.

Doesn't the top needed to be added to the skeleton? So it's as one

Also will I need to make a top in Milkshape if this dont work?

I've anyone understands please reply ASAP. Thanks

P.s I've added some photo's to help you understand.
Screenshots
Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 29th Jul 2013 at 9:10 PM
In order to be usable, the obj mesh needs to have bone assignments and UV mapping. From the picture it also looks like you need to fix the normals and/or reverse the faces. Once that's done, you can merge the two groups - select both groups in the Groups tab, then click 'Regroup'. Make sure the group comments are the same as the nude top. Then renumber the combined mesh (using Wes Howe's Autorenum tool) and export as a .simgeom.

I haven't actually done this process, so can't guarantee it'll work. BloomsBase can tell you more.