Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th Mar 2012 at 5:08 PM
Default .Package file wont display right
Im sorry if this is not in the rights spot, i am a complete newbie. I bought the sims 3 last night and am trying to download content and it just wont work. I have the new patch installed and i downloaded and extracted the files into the right location, but i think the problem lies in the .package folder. In the picture of the tutorial of how to download .package files the files in the Packages folder have a different icon then the one in my computer. The ones i have are just a blank document, and the ones in the picture are of the sims logo. HELP PLEASE!
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 17th Mar 2012 at 5:12 PM
Are you sure you have a package file and not a Sims3Pack? Sims3Packs display the Sims 3 logo and you would have to double click it to install it where a package needs no installation other than placing it in the proper folder.
Banned
#3 Old 17th Mar 2012 at 5:14 PM
You don't own any programs that recognize the .package file format. They will appear as blank files unless you have S3PE or something. It doesn't change anything with how they work at all.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#4 Old 17th Mar 2012 at 5:14 PM
i downloaded the file that was located on this website titled : Game Help:Installing Sims 3 Package Files/Setup and Files
Test Subject
Original Poster
#5 Old 17th Mar 2012 at 5:16 PM
And what exactly is S3PE?
One horse disagreer of the Apocalypse
#6 Old 17th Mar 2012 at 5:19 PM
Quote: Originally posted by riverars
And what exactly is S3PE?

I don't think you want to know, right now. It's a modding tool :D
But anyway, you don't have to worry about what icon your .package files have in your file browser.