Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Jun 2021 at 5:56 AM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default One Sim keeps causing my game to crash
I've been playing my megahood and have had no problems until i started playing desiderata valley everytime i try and load the aspir family the game crashes at first i assumed something may have wrong with the lot or family. I've tried moving them out but sense i haven't played them yet it won't let me. I've had both Victor and Elizabeth appear on other lots with no issue, but when i was trying to get them to move into another household by playing the contrary household i attepted to summon luis aspir with the sim blender, but as soon as I selected him the game crashed instantly. Does this mean he's corrupt and if so is there anyway to fix it?
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 11th Jun 2021 at 6:06 PM
Do you have any CC? If so, you may want to check whether the issue is related to CC first.

If you have downloaded sims that contain CC and have this CC in separate folders, check if you have files that fit this description
- The file(s) are roughly 6 MB in size
- the filename is a random string of letters/numbers
- If you have SimPE and open the file, there's a bunch of CRES files in it.