Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 30th Jul 2020 at 12:18 AM
Default Help a noob learn Modding (Guidence Needed)!
Hello, I'm new to the scene of sims modding no modding in general, I'm willing to learn and have some mods ideas in mind but not actual experience in the field.

I have some experience in web dev and several programming languages "web oriented" so if needed i think i could be able to learn python if needed more efficiently and faster even if the syntax is quite different from php or js. But first i need help in basic guidance example what can i do just with xml can i example make my mod add a trait just by interaction? (also is there like a manual/ dictionary of what each xml tag does?). How can i edit basic animations or add new ones for the same, based on objects (example how can i make the sim or npc jump in the bed instead of going to sleep normally). Is python only packaged in ts4files? or also in package files?

Please give me some guidance in regard or just send me to not much outdated resources where i can understand the basic mechanics, tutorials, xml and python terms and guidelines and when use one when the other. Sorry for disturbing you and thanks for the guidance.
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 30th Jul 2020 at 6:36 AM