Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Scholar
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Jun 2017 at 9:59 PM
Default Let me tell the story of my side of town...
So, let's get this thread started shall we?. This is my first post in this section and I thought that maybe I should tell you a little about my hood. Later on I will add some images of the hood, some of it's locations and let you meet some of the sims who live there. But everything have it's own time.

So, where do I start? Well, let's get far, far back to about 2008 when I started playing. The first game I bought was the "Double Deluxe" whit the base game, the Celebration SP and the Nightlife EP. I did plan to take my gaming in any specific direction and did pick out Veronaville randomly because I thought it looked good. One of the first things I did was to create a female adult sim and moved her into a house. Soon enough I did managed to get her a girlfriend and both of them (and the adopted daughter, now an adult) are still alive and kicking today. And yes, they are still adults. Some day I let them get old and grey but not today. At this point of time, I did not know anything about cheats, downloads or other stuff related to it but over time I have learned a whole lot and still are. Sadly enough, I did not know the "no-nos" either at the time so I have done some stupid things to my game. I fear the worst but so far, so good (famous last words). Anyway, I can say that my first periode of playing was some sort of trial and error and I remember it as quite a struggle. Downloading a mod that kicked that old mean Mrs Crumplebottom out made things a little bit easier but not much. But it's the main reason why I still playing the game.