Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Mad Poster
Original Poster
#1 Old 26th Mar 2015 at 10:07 PM
Default MC Command Center
So, I've been working for a couple of months on some different story-progression type modules. Basically, at this point, I have the following modules:
I have a Dresser module (hats-off to Twallan who originated this on Sims 3) that allows you to define blacklists/whitelists and save outfits/load outfits...that sort of thing.
I have a population module that allows you to set some filters on what type of sims get created when S4 tries to create a homeless sim. It also handles some cleanup of elders.
I have a pregnancy module that allows you to set some choices on babies being born. It also does some "Story Progression"-lite duties like allowing you to set it up so sims in your neighborhoods get pregnant automatically with another sim when they reach a certain age and then you can also have them get married and move-in together.
And I have a cleanup module that handles deletion of items that are configurable from configurable sim critera (genders and ages). It can be set-up to do things like delete all hats from all outfits, or delete all shoes from swimming and sleeping outfits. Also, if some whitelist makeup items are defined in Dresser, it can be set to default those to all female sims lacking them.

I've tried to add things I could think of that were missing from my own play-throughs and I was pretty much ready to release it last night. Now, though, we just got hit with that nice little patch today. So, I have to do a little cleaning of scripts for functions that have changed and make sure things are stable enough again, but then I do plan to release all this. Hopefully in the next couple of days.