Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Jun 2011 at 8:49 AM
Default Help on Clothing Textures
This item was rejected because it's " Fake and unrealistic looking ". I would like to know what people here think. I'm fumed, I do not think that it is fake and unrealistic looking, and I spent a good 15 hours on the project. I was also told that it was " Photo Skinned " and badly at that... ... I never photo skin, I hate photo skinning. All my textures are 100% Drawn by me. I'm an artist: www.animeaikuku.deviantart.com ... so I was a little insulted by that. =\ Anyways, what do you all think I should do to make it acceptable for mod the sims? I'm really upset and will continue to be upset until it passes... I just...can't believe they accused me of photoskinning when I do everything by hand and then told me my 15 hours of work was mediocre.

Please give me feedback and CC. Thank you.
Screenshots
Advertisement
world renowned whogivesafuckologist
retired moderator
#2 Old 20th Jun 2011 at 9:15 AM
Well, they never said "fake" but they did say "The dress is very photoskinned and a bit unrealistic. Photoskinning is okay, by all means, it just has to be done in bits and pieces. As of right now, your texture doesn't really fit the mesh that it's on. The folds look artificial and blurry. And the lace bottom is smushed.

Over all it's a good effort, just needs some more tweaking. You may want to try hand painting some of the areas that don't quite fit with the mesh. Photoskinning is usually complemented with hand painting. "