Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Dec 2013 at 5:48 PM
Default Need advice on how to style the landscape of this house!!! :)
So I'm in the process of making this big house for my family, and I'm stuck with how to customize the landscape - which is something I've always struggled with when making houses . The fact that I'm new to Sims 3 also doesn't help. So any keen-landscape-Sims-3-designers please help me out

I want something similar to these...

(I get that they're probably really different in the eyes of someone who is great at making gardens.... )

Thanks!

Pictures of my house are attached
Screenshots
Advertisement
One Minute Ninja'd
#2 Old 6th Dec 2013 at 2:03 AM
Not really sure what kind of guidance you're looking for. Myself, when it comes time to landscape, I just start plopping down a few trees in the style of the home and world (Palms for sunny climates, some firs and evergreens for temperate). I just start with a few, so I don't overwhelm it at first, Then, I move on to shrubbery, again stuff that makes sense to locale (I wouldn't put down cacti in MF or MH, for example). Then some bushery to work around the foundation, and finish with some flowers for a flourish.

Really, until you at least add a few objects to the landscape, and describe what you feel you're having trouble accomplishing, it's hard to offer you feedback on what might look better.
Inconceivable!
#3 Old 6th Dec 2013 at 10:28 AM