Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Mar 2021 at 10:26 PM Last edited by simdifference : 23rd Mar 2021 at 4:58 PM.
Default Program/Tool- TS3 CAS Vertice and Polycount Reader -checks the polycount of multiple hairstyles, clothes, shoes, accessories at the same time
Hello.Some say that high polycount is not so good for the longevity of your pc.That means not game-friendly.If you have too many sims with high poly items on the same lot,it supposedly will make your pc struggle.I read they should be used just for photoshoots.
Too bad when I heard about it I had been playing for 8 years and had over 15.000 items.I know I'm not the only one.
Do you have TOO much CC for CAS but don't wanna get the rid of it because it looks so good and want to keep it all,but struggle because of the polycount?Do you have so much stuff that it would take you months to check if it is game-friendly?Also,have you noticed that when creators upload high-poly or Alpha CC,they don't recommmend it for normal gameplay?There's a reason for that.

Some of us know that you can do that with 3 programs:1.the program called 'Postal'' ,2.the''TSR Workshop (TSRW)'' and 3. S3PE .But these can only check one package at the time.What if you have 100s or 1000s?

I FOUND THE SOLUTION
I present to you a program I designed:The TS3 CAS Geom and Polycount Reader.
What does it do exactly?:It reads the Polycount and the Geom of multiple packages at the same time, gives you the ability to choose based on the countings which ones you'd like to keep ,or move them to a seperate folder of your choice (ex. very high poly items for photoshoots).After using this program, you can merge them like normal with S3PE or CC Magic.This is designed for packages and not sims3packs,because they're easier to manage.