Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 23rd Jun 2021 at 4:50 AM
Default What does this message mean??
I'm really new to making stuff for sims 2 I'm just slowly trying to learn by making bits and pieces everyday and watching Youtube Tutorials
I've made a few clothes and some accessories for my game

I am trying an adult male hair but when I try to link the hair mesh to a recolour I get this message
Screenshots
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 23rd Jun 2021 at 3:06 PM Last edited by simmer22 : 26th Jun 2021 at 6:54 AM.
It's a common problem if there's more than one age/gender in the mesh file - or more than one set of CRES/SHPE/GMND/GMDC resources. The PJSE tool doesn't do multi-mesh linking, unfortunately.

There's three ways to solve this problem:
- Make separate meshes for each age (and gender if need be), but the caveat is that you're stuck with a lot of mesh files.
- Extract the cres/shpe files for one age/gender, add them to the recolor file, and add them manually to the 3DIR, then delete the Cres/shpe, and continue with the next age/gender. Make sure all the extra cres/shpe resources are deleted from the file when you're done (it's tedious but works).
- Make a combined mesh for use ingame, but in the linking process separate them out so you can use the PJSE tool (this is what I do - it's faster and much easier).

I made a tutorial a while ago for accessories that shows the two latter methods - it's here:
https://www.tapatalk.com/groups/moo...rial-t1979.html
Click the "spoiler" tag directly under "Linking the recolor to the mesh:"
It's set up to work for the rest of the tutorial and for accessories, in case something is mentioned that doesn't make sense.