Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Jul 2021 at 7:10 AM Last edited by Alunn : 13th Jan 2022 at 7:39 PM.
Default Yoga Mod BETA [Testers Wanted - 01/13/22]
Introduction
For almost a year now I've been working on a mod to convert yoga from The Sims 4: Spa Day to the Sims 3 (link to that thread here) and it has finally reached its beta phase! Fair warning, this is my first attempt at both modding in the Sims 3 and coding as a whole, so it's definitely not perfect and I could use some help testing it out. Because I'm calling this a "conversion", I tried to stay as faithful to the Sims 4's version of yoga as I could. The yoga mat itself is a conversion and all of the animations are directly from the Sims 4 as well. Below is a breakdown of the mod's features:

Update 01/13/22[V1.3] Please Redownload!!
  • Fixed length of time before Tranquil and Fatigued moodlets are applied (back to 2 and 4 hours, respectively)
  • Live dragging has been reenabled for both yoga mats!
  • Packages have been compressed for smaller file sizes

Update 12/17/21[V1.3]
  • Added localization strings
  • Tranquil moodlet is now tuneable!
  • Fatigued moodlet is now tuneable!
  • Converted the second yoga mat from the Spa Day refresh
  • Separated the script package from the yoga mat package(s)
  • 'Practice Yoga' interaction now fulfills general workout related wishes (not related to strength or cardio)

Update 08/07/21[V1.2]
  • Pregnant sims can now use the yoga mat
  • Stress Relieving routine slowly removes 'Stressed' moodlet (other routines and 'Practice Yoga' will still be greyed out)
  • Added another CAStable design swatch
  • Added 6 more swatches from TS4 instructor's yoga mat

Update 07/12/21[V1.1]
  • The yoga mat is now draggable in live mode