Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Jan 2022 at 10:15 PM
Default Item Unclickable In-Game
Occasionally, I'll make an item that, for whatever reason, can't be clicked on in-game. My usual work-around is to clone from something I know works (i.e. one of my cloned items) but in this case, I've never done a treadmill before and thus have no way to do that particular workaround. I made sure the meshes were linked to the correct joint, and even went overboard on some of it to try to fix the issue, but I'm not sure what's causing it and thus have no way to test it.
Attached files:
File Type: zip  treadmill_MESH_uni.zip (611.1 KB, 9 downloads)

Requests? Yes! See my journal entry for palette options! Shameless plugging of my Sim sites: (TS2) · TS4
Advertisement
Inventor
#2 Old 9th Jan 2022 at 1:42 PM Last edited by Ladysimplayer8 : 9th Jan 2022 at 2:25 PM.
Quote: Originally posted by Deastrumquodvicis
Occasionally, I'll make an item that, for whatever reason, can't be clicked on in-game. My usual work-around is to clone from something I know works (i.e. one of my cloned items) but in this case, I've never done a treadmill before and thus have no way to do that particular workaround. I made sure the meshes were linked to the correct joint, and even went overboard on some of it to try to fix the issue, but I'm not sure what's causing it and thus have no way to test it.

Hello @Deastrumquodvicis
When does the object become unclickable?
Is the problem not being able to place the treadmill on a lot? Or it can be be placed on a lot, but a Sim has no options to work out far less any other option?

In the meantime, I will download it and test it in my game.